Everyday Natural Makeup for Work/College

Hi Everyone! Hope you are doing good. Today I’m going to list the products (affordable) which can be used for a Natural college makeup look. These are the products which I use for my everyday makeup.IMG_20160114_094940

Now, before we jump into the makeup part, there is something important that has to be done before makeup. They are Cleansing, Toning and Moisturizing. When you are going to apply makeup, make sure your face is cleansed and well moisturized so that the foundation can be easily blended.

Products I use for CTM.

  1. Ponds White Beauty Daily Spot-less Lightening Facial Foam (Cleansing)
  2. Dabur Gulabari Gulab Jal Rose Water (Toning)
  3. Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture (Moisturizer)
IMG_20160114_092832
L to R : Ponds white beauty daily spot-less lightening facial foam, Dabur gulabari Gulab Jal rose water, Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture

IMG_20160114_092901

I was using Dabur gulabari Rose Water. I ran out of the product so now I’m using Banjara’s Rose Water. But I quite like the fragrance of Dabur Rose Water than Banjara’s.

Now, your face is ready for foundation. For everyday basis I don’t prefer foundations and a caked up face. I would rather prefer BB creams. Before foundation, I use a primer which makes my makeup last longer and also gives me a smooth base.

For Face:

1.Colorbar Perfect Match Primer

2. Pond’s BB Cream

3. L’Oreal Paris True Match Super Blendable concealer in the shade medium/deep.

4.Maybelline Clear Glow All In One Fairness Compact Powder

5.Maybelline Cheeky Glow Blush in the shade Creamy Cinnamon

Brushes used:

Unbranded powder brush

Vega Blush Brush

IMG_20160114_093303

STEPS:

Dot the BB cream all over your face and blend well until you don”t find any patchy surface on your face. Apply it on your neck as well. Then use a little amount of concealer around your eyes to cover dark circles, around your nose and lips to cover the uneven skin tone. Applying the compact above your concealer/BB cream is important because it will help the concealer to settle in place, otherwise its gonna wear off. I like using a powder brush for applying compact. The sponge which comes with the compact generally picks up more product and I end up with an unnaturally white face, so I prefer a powder brush.

Take a good amount of blush on the blush brush, apply it on the apples of your cheeks and blend well.  Suck-in the hollow part of your cheeks and smile so that its easy for you to find the apples of your cheeks.

I use concealer only in the days I need some more coverage around my eyes, nose and lips. Otherwise I skip concealer. The Ponds BB cream gives me a good coverage. Maybelline Cheeky Glow blush is the best budget blush available and the shade creamy cinnamon gives a more natural look to the cheeks.

 

For Eyes:

1. L’Oreal Paris True Match Super Blendable concealer in the shade medium/deep.

2.Lakme Insta-Liner Eyeliner

3.Maybelline Colossal Kajal

4.Lakme Eyeconic curling Mascara

IMG_20160114_094125

STEPS:

Once your face makeup is done you are all set for your eye makeup. Apply the eyeliner as close to the lash line as possible. Initially it will be difficult for the beginners to line their lash line on their own with a liquid liner. Its really not that hard and only takes a little practice. Once you done with your eyeliner, apply kajal on your waterline. Tightlining is up to you, I generally don’t tightline my eyes. Apply a good amount of mascara on you upper lashes as well as your lower lashes.

IMG_20160114_093854

I don’t use eye shadows for everyday makeup. And I also skip an eye curler and use a curling mascara which is not so voluminous and dramatic.

For Lips:

  1. Nivea fruity shine lip balm in the shade watermelon
  2. Attitude Lipstick – Natural Brown

IMG_20160114_094706

Before you start with your makeup apply lip balm so that your lips will be prepared for lipstick.

IMG_20160114_095104

Almost all the products I have mentioned in this post are budget friendly except for the Primer and concealer but they also come under below 1000 Rupees.

Hope you find this post useful. Please do share your thoughts in the below comments section.

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Everyday Natural Makeup for Work/College

Leave a Reply

