Lotus Herbals Whiteglow Skin Whitening & Brightening Gel Creme Review

IMG_20160122_155353

Price: Rs. 345/-

Net Weight: 60 grams

Buy online at Amazon.com.

IMG_20160122_162434

Product Description: Enriched with Grape, Mulberry, Saxifraga extracts and Milk enzymes that are known as fairness agents. It contains SPF 25 PA++ for sun protection. This can be used for all skin types.

It lightens skintone by reducing uneven pigmentation. It unveils visibly fairer skin by reducing dark spots. It enhances skin’s radiance naturally.

 

How to Use: Use morning and evening all over face and neck after cleansing thoroughly with Whiteglow 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Skin Whitening Facial Foam. For synergic effect, use in conjunction with Whiteglow intensive skin Whitening & Brightening serum.

IMG_20160122_162516

Ingredients:

IMG_03511

 

Packaging and Consistency: Lotus Herbals whiteglow skin whitening and brightening gel creme comes with a round tiny glass jar which feels little heavy. The consistency is gel like and it is easy to blend. It is milk white in color and has a pleasant fragrance.

IMG_20160122_155442

IMG_20160122_155849

IMG_20160122_160125
Partially blended
IMG_20160122_160209
Completely blended

 

My take on the product: I’ve been using this product for more than 2 years and this works really well for my skin. The texture of this cream makes it easy to blend and my skin feels well moistured and soft after using it. Initially I thought that this was a fairness cream, and when I applied it for the first time I felt that it made my skin oily. But continuous usage of this creme made my skin glow and reduced dark spots on my face. Yes, it does reduces dark spots to some extent. Skin lightening is guarenteed and my skin feels so much better after using this creme. The product is little heavy to carry around but I used to carry this in my bag and ended up with some of the product on the cap (I found it upside down in my bag). You have to be careful while handling this product since its a glass jar. I once broke the cap into two halves ( thank god I didn’t break the jar) while opening it. Otherwise it is a great product and it worked wonders for my skin.

What I like about the product:

  • Gel like consistency
  • Easy to blend
  • Pleasant smell
  • Moistures skin really well
  • Gives some glow to the skin
  • Reduces dark spots
  • Contains SPF 25 PA++ for sun protection
  • Can be used for all skin types. ( I have oily/combination skin).

What I don’t like about the product:

  • Non-hygenic packaging. It comes in a jar, so you have to dip your finger to take the product out.
  • Little heavy and I feel that its not travel friendly.
  • Should be careful while handling the glass jar.
  • Contains parabens.

Overall it is a nice product. I’m not satisfied only with the packaging part but it doesn’t matter comparing how well it worked for my skin.

Overall Rating: 4.5/5

 

7 thoughts on “Lotus Herbals Whiteglow Skin Whitening & Brightening Gel Creme Review

  1. […] Lotus Herbals White glow Skin Whitening and Brightening Gel: This is my HG moisturizer. Initially I thought that it made my skin dull but I could see good results after continuous usage. It really lightens my skin and doesn’t give me an oily or greasy look. Read my full Review Here. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

