Revlon Photoready Perfecting Primer Review

Hi Everyone!

Finally, I found some time to get back to my blog. Today, I’ll be reviewing the Photoready primer from Revlon.

IMG_20160217_175521

Price: Rs.1300 /-

Product Description: Smoothens and softens skin to create the perfect canvas.

Directions to use: Apply to clean skin. Use alone or under makeup.

Key Ingredients: Dimethicone, Isododecane, Water, Isodecyl Neopentanoate.

Shelf Life: 3 years

IMG_20160217_175255

IMG_20160217_175901 (2)

Product Review: Revlon photoready perfecting primer comes in a transparent glass bottle with a pump. The product is pale pink in color.This is my first primer ever and I love it. I bought this along with the Revlon Colorstay foundation.The texture of this primer is little thick but it blends easily on my skin. It gives me a soft and smooth base for foundation and it does not leave any white cast on face. It doesn’t feel heavy at all, all you get is a clear and smooth skin. It does makes my makeup last longer. I used it along with my Revlon Colorstay foundation and the makeup lasted for about 9 hours. I think this primer works best for occasional use like parties and weddings where you need full coverage makeup.

IMG_20160217_175646

IMG_20160217_175716
Partially blended

IMG_20160217_175758

The only thing that I don’t like about this primer is, after every use I get some dry product out when I pump the bottle. The product wastage part doesn’t feel good especially for such a high priced primer.

IMG_20160217_175613
Dry product from the bottle after every use

Another thing is the glass bottle packaging – must be careful while handling Revlon products that comes in a glass bottle.

IMG_20160217_175521

Overall Rating: 4.75/5

Reducing 0.25 due to the product wastage after every use.

 

8 thoughts on “Revlon Photoready Perfecting Primer Review

Leave a Reply

