Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture for Combination skin Review

Hi Everyone! Today I’ll be reviewing the Oil-Free moisture from Neutrogena for combination skin. I had a tough time finding out the products which has the ‘Çombination Skin’tag on it. The products for oily skin really makes my skin dry.

So, I was looking for a moisurizer which has less or no SPF. Lotus Herbals whiteglow gel has done a good job for my skin but it has an SPF of 25, so I don’t want to use the same one as my bed time moisturizer. After reading some positive reviews, I picked this Neutrogena one from Health & Glow.

IMG_20160303_203237 (2)

Price: Rs.299/-

Net Wt: 118 ml

Product Description: Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture for Combination Skin is clinically proven to normalise combination skin by moisturising dry areas while controlling shine in oily areas.

Moisturises dry areas: Lightweight, non-greasy formula moisturises where skin is dry, without leaving it oily or shiny.

Controls shine in oily areas: Clinically proven oil-absorbing MICROSPONGE system controls oil and shine in the T-zone for a natural, matte finish all day.

  • Won’t clog pores
  • Alcohol-free
  • Allergy tested
  • Fragrance free

Directions: Use 1 pump and apply all over face and neck. Use morning and night, alone or under make-up. Avoid contact with the eyes.

IMG_20160303_203216 (2).jpg

My take on the product: Neutrogena oil-free moistureizer comes in an opaque white plastic bottle with a pump dispenser. The consistency of the product is quite runny. As it is mentioned in the product description, one pump is enough. The product claims that it is fragrance free and yes, it has no fragrance but it has got a weird kind of chemical solution smell. But the smell is there for only a few seconds, it goes away after applying the product

IMG_20160304_204032.jpg

IMG_20160304_204113.jpg

The product doesn’t feel sticky or greasy on the skin. It exactly does what it claims. I have a very oily T-zone, especially my nose. But this product seems to control the oil really well without drying out the skin. It leaves your skin soft and smooth, you can also use it as a makeup base. It is totally worth the money, I bought this product an year ago and I still have some product left in the bottle.

It provides enough moisture to the skin but it doesn’t give me any glow like the Lotus Herbals Whiteglow gel. Lotus Whiteglow gel gives me a good glow and hydration to my skin but I don’t see that from Neutrogena moisturizer. It controls oil for about 2 hours if used alone without any makeup.

IMG_20160303_203047 (2).jpg

It didn’t break me out and this oil-free formulae didn’t make my skin dry. Overall its a very good moisturizer for combination skin, can be used as a make-up base or a bed time moisturizer.

Overall Rating: 4.5/5

8 thoughts on “Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture for Combination skin Review

Leave a Reply

