My Skin Care Routine

Hello Everyone!

I know that its been a while since I had posted my last post. I enjoy writing here but I could hardly find time to spend in my blog nowadays.. Now I understand why some people quit their job and become a full time blogger.. Anyway, In today’s post I’ll be sharing my skin care routine.

I follow a very simple skincare routine- Cleanse, Tone and Moisturize twice a day and I use a scrub & face pack once in a week.

IMG_20160123_103019

MORNING SKIN CARE ROUTINE:

IMG_20160123_101955

Ponds White Beauty Spotless Lightening Facial Foam: I use this face wash for cleansing in the morning. It makes my skin bright and fresh instantly. I’ve been using this for years and I really like it except that it makes my skin dry a bit.

Dabur Gulabari Rose Water: I use this rose water as a toner. It brings back the moisture on my skin which was taken away by the face wash. I also use this after face pack.

I was using the Banjara’s rose water when I took this picture, but I didn’t like its heavy fragrance so I switched to the Dabur one.

Lotus Herbals White glow Skin Whitening and Brightening Gel: This is my HG moisturizer. Initially I thought that it made my skin dull but I could see good results after continuous usage. It really lightens my skin and doesn’t give me an oily or greasy look. Read my full Review Here.

Photostable Sunscreen: This sunscreen was suggested to me by a dermatologist. It has an SPF of 40. It works well as a sunscreen but it makes my skin greasy.

Lip Balm:  Nivea fruity shine or the Maybelline baby lips.

EVENING SKIN CARE ROUTINE:

IMG_20160123_102140

Himalaya Herbals Refreshing Cleansing Milk: It is the best budget makeup remover I would say. It removes my makeup effortlessly. But for removing my eye makeup I prefer using baby oil to this one.

Himalaya Herbals Neem Face Wash: This is a gel based face wash and it leaves you a soft and smooth skin behind. I’m sorry I missed that out in the picture.

Dabur Gulabari Rose Water: (Toner – Same as morning).

Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisturizer: Read my full review Here

Lip Balm: Same as morning.

WEEKLY SKIN CARE ROUTINE:

IMG_20160123_102238

Lotus Herbals Apriscrub: This is a bit harsh for my skin so I use it only once a week. It really exfoliates well but the granules are really harsh. So I’m using it as a body scrub. Next time I’ll opt for a gentle scrub.

Lotus Herbals Frujuvenate Fruit Pack: It just gives me a refreshed and rejuvenated look but it doesn’t last longer. I don’t see much changes on my skin after using this.

I also use a home made face pack- a mixture of besan, turmeric and milk everyday. Due to this hot weather my skin looks a bit tanned and this home made face pack works really great for my skin.

Hope you like this post.

See you guys soon on my next post 🙂

 

One thought on “My Skin Care Routine

Leave a Reply

