Lotus Herbals Frujuvenate Skin Perfecting & Rejuvenating Fruit Pack Review

Hi Everyone!

I’m posting here after a really long time. Mostly I don’t prefer face packs available in the market and I use only DIY face packs made at home. Lotus Herbals Frujuvenate fruit pack is the first face pack I tried out from the market and I’ll be sharing my experience with this product in today’s post.

IMG_1412 (2)

Price: Rs. 245/-

Net Qty: 120g

Product Description:

Natural Alpha-Hydroxy Fruit Acids act gently to rejuvenate your skin, giving over-stresses skin a new vitality & healthy radiance. Firming, nourishing, hydrating & soothing, this pack is a vital weekly pampering, specially for mature skin.

IMG_1417 (2)

Directions:

Wash your face with mild soap and blot dry. Apply a generous amount of this pack on face & neck, avoiding eyes. Relax till completely dry. Rinse with fresh water. Follow with Lotus Herbals SANDALSCREEN Lotion.

Ingredients:

Water, Kaolin, Emulsifying Wax, Castor Oil, Zinc Oxide, Ananas sativus (Pineapple) Juice, Daucus carota (Carrot) Juice, Malus domestica (Apple) Juice, Citrus Limonum (Lemon) Juice,  vitis vinifera (Grape) Juice, Prnus Persica (Peach) Juice, Alpha Hydroxy Fruit Acids, Essential Oil Blend, Borax, Bees Wax, Methyl Paraben, Propyl Paraben.

IMG_1423 (2)

My experience with the product: 

Lotus Herbals Frujuvenate Fruit Pack comes in a mild sandal colored opaque tube with a flip flop cap to take the product out. The consistency of the product is pretty thick and in orange color. It is easy to apply the product on the skin and it has a mild calming fragrance. If a thin layer is applied, it dries out quickly.

I get a little tingling sensation once I applied this pack probably because of the lemon juice (one of the ingredients). That way I can find out that the product is working. After 15 to 20 minutes, I gently massage the dry product with some water on my face. After washing it off, I noticed that my skin looked bright and felt soft. Anyway the result doesn’t last long, it lasts only a few hours. It is also mentioned in the pack that it suits for all skin type but I don’t think that it would suit for dry skinned beauties.

IMG_1425

IMG_1430 (2)

What I like about the product:

Home made face packs can be really messy at times. Comparatively this product comes in handy whenever I feel too lazy to use a face pack. Also a time savior. Its mud like consistency makes it more convenient to use.

What I don’t like about the product:

Contains Parabens :/

Overall it is a nice face pack to be added in your skin care routine if you don’t have any high expectations. It does make my skin soft but I don’t see any major difference on my skin after using it. That’s may be because I’m not using it regularly and switching between my home made face pack and this one.

Overall Rating: 3.75/5

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Lotus Herbals Frujuvenate Skin Perfecting & Rejuvenating Fruit Pack Review

Leave a Reply

