THE LIEBSTER AWARD

 

 

Hi Everyone!! Today I’m so excited and happy to share with you that I have been nominated for the Liebster Award. 🙂 This is my very first blog award. Thank you so much Safi and Neha for nominating me. Both of them have a unique blogging style, you should definitely take a look at their blogs. I’m so happy to know that my blog has been recognized by other fellow bloggers.

When I came to know that I have been nominated, I couldn’t wait to share it with you all. Since I had my university examinations last month, I kept this post on hold. Now that my examinations are over, my wait is over 😉 Okay, let me answer the questions asked by the two bloggers.

My answers to Safi:

1.When and why did you start blogging?

I started blogging on January 2016. I never thought that I would start a beauty blog. A couple of years ago I noticed that my skin has undergone some changes. I got acne and dark spots and at times my skin became dry. I was looking for solutions on the internet and found beauty gurus on You Tube and beauty blogs. I was really impressed. I myself started trying out some products and wanted to share it with people who has similar interest. That’s when I decided to start a blog.    

2.Who is your favorite blogger and why?

Ankita from corallista.com is my all time favorite blogger. Because her makeup tutorials are so professional and useful to everyone. 

3.Is there anything about yourself that you would like to change?

Yes. I’m a little unorganized or in other words, I take a long time to organize my stuffs. That’s the one thing that I would like to change about myself.

4.What type of post you like to write more often?

I would like to write Product Reviews where I can share my own experience with a product.

5.Your favorite skincare brand?

Lotus Herbals.

6.Your favorite food?

Biriyani ❤ 🙂

7.What is your biggest fear?

Darkness! 

8.Where do you see yourself in two years?

A blogger with more frequent and improvised posts.

9.Is blogging your full time profession or hobby?

As of now, blogging is my hobby. It may take a couple of years for me to become a full time professional blogger. 

 

My answers to Neha:

1. What motivates you to blog?

Other fellow bloggers who reads and comment on my posts. Especially my friends who encourages and appreciates me.

2. How often do you post content on your blog?

It changes every month depending upon my schedule. Initially I posted 2 to 3 posts a week. But now I’m posting one post per month. For the past 2-3 months it was really hard for me to concentrate on blog due to my tight studies schedule.! 😦

3. Which is your all time favorite movie and why?

Hum Saath Saath Hain. I like to watch family genre movies and this is the one movie that has showed a wonderful family story.

4. Whats your favorite beauty product ever?

Ponds White Beauty Daily Spotless Lightening Facial Foam. I’ve been using it for years.

5.  Who is your inspiration?

My brother.

6. How would you describe your blogging style?

I think Í still need to post more number of posts to answer this question.

7. What is your favorite hobby?

Watching TV series, reading beauty blogs.

8. Describe yourself in only one word.

Ambitious.

9. Who are your top three favorite bloggers?

Ankita  from Corallista

Shruti from Shruti Arjun Anand

SuperPrincessJo from http://www.princessjobeauty.com/

10. Which blogs do you check daily?

corallista.com

11. Which is your favorite restaurant?

Barbeque Nation.

 

 

Here are my nominees:

  1. Namrata from http://namratasrealmblog.wordpress.com
  2. Anurima from http://kohlandstilettos.com
  3. Swathi from http://curiousandconfusedme.com
  4. Tosom from https://makeupandsmiles.wordpress.com
  5. Malathi from http://indiantraditionalbeauty.com/

My questions to the nominees are:

  1. What made you to start a blog?
  2. The reason behind your blog name?
  3. What are your essential beauty products?
  4. Books or movies?
  5. Name any one beauty product that you have repurchased many times.
  6. What do you like about blogging?
  7. Your favorite celebrity?
  8. Lipsticks or Lip-glosses?
  9. Who is your all time favorite blogger?
  10. Your favorite movie/fictional character?

Eagerly waiting for your answers 🙂

Cheers:)

 

 

8 thoughts on “THE LIEBSTER AWARD

Leave a Reply

