Elle 18 Color Pops Lipstick – 42 Coral Romance Review

trial3

Elle 18 Lipsticks are one of the most affordable lipsticks available in the market. Almost all of us prefer buying lip products from this brand. Today I’ll be reviewing a pretty coral shade 42-Coral Romance from the Color Pops range.

Price: Rs.120/-

I bought this for 100 bucks on Nykaa sale.

Ingredients: Only Cocoa Butter is mentioned.

IMG_1919

My experience with Elle 18 Color Pops Coral Romance Lipstick:

Packaging: The lipstick comes with a black bullet shaped plastic packaging which is really pretty and unique from other lipsticks.The black plastic tube mixed with pink and the bullet cap shape makes the product attractive.

Shade: Elle 18 Color Pops range has a wide variety of beautiful shades. The shade 42 Coral Romance is a really pretty coral shade suitable for the day time.When I applied it for the first time, I was so happy that I chose this shade. This is one of my summer favorites 🙂

Pigmentation: The lipstick is sheer and moisturizing so you don’t need a lip balm underneath. The pigmentation is not that good but I did expect this from this lipstick. I have pigmented upper lips, so I’m not satisfied with the coverage. But for the given price, I’m okay with it as I can build the color with multiple swipes.

IMG_1928.jpg

IMG_1934.jpg

Fragrance: I feel that the fragrance is little stronger at the time of application. But for me it is bearable as it goes away after 2 to 3 minutes after application.

Staying Power: It stays on lips for nearly 2 hours, after that it leaves a tint of color behind. It transfers a lot. Do not apply it if you’re going to cover your face with a shawl. The one thing I don’t like about it is it settles into fine lines.

IMG_1935.jpg

Make sure you store the lipstick in a cool place. As you can see from the below picture, the lipstick is tend to melt and break at the bottom.

IMG_1938.jpg

Swatches:

IMG_1952.jpg

 

Lip9cpyLip8cpy

 

What I like about this product:

  • Moisturizing. You don’t need a lip balm underneath.
  • I’m so in love with the fragrance.
  • The shade is really pretty.
  • Pocket friendly.

What I don’t like about this product:

  • Pigmentation is poor
  • Settles into fine lines
  • Staying power is poor ( but I’m okay with it considering the price)

Overall Rating: 3.5/5

Have you tried Elle 18 Color Pops Coral Romance Lipstick? Do share your thoughts in the comments section below 🙂

 

10 thoughts on “Elle 18 Color Pops Lipstick – 42 Coral Romance Review

Leave a Reply

