Nature’s Essence Aloe Vera Gel Review

aloe1

Aloe Vera is known for its beauty solutions. Before using this product, I used to extract the original gel from aloe vera. I found it little sticky and moreover I was not sure how long the gel will remain usable. So I wanted to try out the aloe vera gel available in the market, I went ahead and bought this one. Lets see how this product has worked for me.

 

Price: Rs.95/-

Shelf Life: 36 months.

Net Wt: 150g

Key Ingredients: Aloe Vera extracts, Peppermint oil, Demineralised Water.

aloe6

 

 

Product Description: Aloe Vera is a world renowned plant for its cosmetic and medicinal miracle properties. Nature’s Essence Aloe Vera uses the goodness of this miracle plant from its natural source along with modern manufacturing processes to offer you a treatment moisturizing gel ideal for softening the skin, protecting it from sun damage and acting as a guard and immunizing agent against skin ailments like dry skin, acne & itchy skin conditions. The gel is an ideal solution for gifting you soft, glowing and pampered skin.

Usage: Apply the gel after cleansing your face and massage the gel softly into the skin for softening & protecting it against environmental pollutants. Ideal to be used everyday.

aloe7.jpg

 

My take on the product: Nature’s Essence Aloe Vera gel comes in a cute plastic transparent pot with a green cap. I mostly use it when I’m travelling because I don’t find the necessity to use a toner before using this. Instead of carrying a toner and a moisturizer ( I use Neutrogena oil-free moisturizer and it will occupy a big space), I prefer carrying this cute little pot.

The consistency of the product is gel like of course. The product appears to be light green in color when on the pot, but it is colorless when you take out the product. The fragrance is really nice, I think its due to the peppermint oil but beauties who don’t prefer strong fragrance wouldn’t like it much.

aloe2.jpg

aloe3.jpg

When you apply it on the skin, it feels really cool and soothing. While blending, I feel that its little sticky but its not. The stickiness just goes away when you continue blending it. It moisturizes really well and my skin appears really wet after application and this is the reason I skip toner. But just within a few seconds, the wetness vanishes off and it leaves your skin soft and supple.

aloe8

aloe4.jpg

aloe5.jpg

Frankly speaking, I quite like this more than my Neutrogena moisturizer. It doesn’t make your skin dull and greasy. It just gives you a fresh and soft skin. I’ve read reviews saying it adds glow to your skin and yes it does a little bit but not like the Lotus Whiteglow gel though.

What I like about the product:

  • Key ingredient is a herbal product – Aloe Vera
  • Moisturizes the skin really well.
  • I find it really soothing using this gel after face pack.
  • Can be used on hands and feet too.
  • Doesn’t make my skin greasy.
  • Makes my skin soft and supple.

What I don’t like about the product:

  • Packaging is not hygenic.
  • Product claims that it protects skin from sun damage but no SPF is given.

Overall Rating: 4.5/5

Have you used Nature’s Essence Aloe Vera Gel? Share your thoughts in the comment section below. 

11 thoughts on “Nature’s Essence Aloe Vera Gel Review

Leave a Reply

